The Prayer Box by Lisa Wingate

Product description
ECPA Christian Book Award Finalist, Christy Award Finalist, Christianity Today Book Award Finalist!

“THE PRAYER BOX is a masterpiece of story and skill.”– Debbie Macomber, NYT #1 Bestselling Author

“A good option for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe” – Library Journal

When Iola Anne Poole, an old-timer on Hatteras Island, passes away in her bed at ninety-one, the struggling young mother in her rental cottage, Tandi Jo Reese, finds herself charged with the task of cleaning out Iola’s rambling Victorian house.

Running from a messy, dangerous past, Tandi never expects to find more than a temporary hiding place within Iola’s walls, but everything changes with the discovery of eighty-one carefully decorated prayer boxes, one for each year, spanning from Iola’s youth to her last days. Hidden in the boxes is the story of a lifetime, written on random bits of paper–the hopes and wishes, fears and thoughts of an unassuming but complex woman passing through the seasons of an extraordinary, unsung life filled with journeys of faith, observations on love, and one final lesson that could change everything.
“I am in awe of Lisa Wingate’s talent. She strikes the heart and turns my gaze toward heaven’s door. THE PRAYER BOX is a masterpiece of story and skill. “

— Debbie Macomber, NYT #1 Bestselling Author

” A book that transcends simple hope and healing while capturing the heart of the reader. Tandi’s story is an enchanting take on family ties, redemption, and of allowing oneself to be swept up into a river of grace regardless of one’s past. And, in the end, perhaps it’s also a testament to the fact that maybe, sometimes. you really can go home again.” – Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of The Time Between

“Lisa Wingate writes with grace, beauty and so much heart.” — Sarah Jio, New York Times bestselling author of THE LAST CAMELLIA

About the Author
Lisa Wingate is the author of twenty novels. She is a seven-time nominee and two-time winner of the Carol Award for fiction, a Christy Award finalist, a LORIES Best Fiction award winner, a National Reader’s Choice award winner, an Oklahoma Book Award finalist, and a recipient of the National Civies Award, which celebrates public figures who work to promote greater kindness and civility in American life.

Her novels have been translated into multiple languages and are favorites of reading groups and book clubs everywhere.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: